Hoop Group Alumni Finalists for Robertson Award

By Kaitlyn Fedor

Related Links

Virginia's De'Andre Hunter at Hoop Group Elite Camp
Virginia's De'Andre Hunter at Hoop Group Elite Camp
Photo by Production Team

The Hoop Group has impacted the sport of basketball in many ways over the years. In this space we will provide some updates on some of the accomplishments of a small percentage of the great many successful Hoop Group Alumni!

“Dreams Do Come True”

The U.S. Basketball Writers Association has selected 12 standout players for its 2018-19 Oscar Robertson Trophy Final Midseason Watch List. Members of the association's board of directors chose the players that will be considered as contenders for the National Player of the Year. 

The Oscar Robertson Trophy is to be presented by its namesake at the NCAA Final Four in Minneapolis in April and the winner will be honored at the USBWA Awards Dinner on April 15 at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

A couple of the finalists are Hoop Group Alumni

RJ Barrett Duke
De'Andre Hunter Virginia